Shirlee Goodness Cakery

Making the world a sweeter place one cake at a time

No Shoes

on April 4, 2012

"Make a wish!"

Yesterday was my husband Randy’s birthday.  Here is a picture of him blowing out the birthday candles on his birthday cake.  No, I didn’t make the cake…I bought it from a bakery.   Well, it’s a German chocolate cake, which is his favorite.  He loved it.  Personally, I thought it was a little too sweet, but he has a very sweet tooth.  I’m glad he liked it since I felt a little bad about not making him a homemade birthday cake.

I guess it’s true what they say about the shoemaker’s children having no shoes!  The baker’s husband gets a store-bought cake!

One response to “No Shoes

  1. Lorraine Wallingford says:

    Shirlee.I loved seeing all these fantastic cakes and seeing and reading about how you made them. The Wallord Cake was so clever.I loved the water scene. Thank you for sharing these.

Leave a Reply

